ASU Home
 

Arizona State University is committed to protecting the privilege of performing research and promoting, fostering and supporting research activities within the university community.

Home

The Office of Research Integrity and Assurance was established as a resource for investigators and the university as a whole to achieve and maintain ethical principles and compliance with federal, state, and university regulations governing research. The office acts as a liaison between the Associate Vice President for the Knowledge Enterprise Development (the Institutional Official designated with oversight of compliance) and the various committees required to monitor and support research activities.

Through key committees, related programs and activities, the Office of Research Integrity and Assurance coordinates the development of, implements and oversees university policies related to research compliance and provides support for the responsible conduct of research for the following areas:

If you have any complaints or concerns about conduct in a compliance area please contact our office by mail, phone, or email to research.integrity@asu.edu All complaints or concerns are kept confidential and reported anonymously. For additional information please see ASU Ethics and Compliance Hotline or call 877 SUN DEVL (877-786-3385).

Office of Research Integrity and Assurance
ASU Centerpoint
660 South Mill Avenue, Suite 315
Mail Code: 6111
Tempe, AZ 85281-6111

(480) 965-6788 Telephone
(480) 965-7772 Fax
research.integrity@asu.edu

 

ORIA Team Members

Name Email Phone Areas of Responsibility
Susan Metosky, Assistant Director Susan.Metosky@asu.edu (480) 727-0871 Human Subjects, Export Controls, Responsible Conduct of Research
Chantelle Johnson, Assistant Director Chantelle.Johnson@asu.edu (480) 965-4387 Animals, Biological Materials, Conflicts of Interest, Responsible Conduct of Research
Lael Thompson, Coordinator Senior Lael.Thompson@asu.edu (480) 727-0872 Conflicts of Interest
Kyle Buchanan,Coordinator Senior Kyle.Buchanan@asu.edu (480) 727-6526 Export Controls, Responsible Conduct of Research
Tiffany Dunning, Coordinator Senior Tiffany.Dunning@asu.edu (480) 639-7396 Human Subjects
Dayna Molyneaux, Coordinator Dayna.Molyneaux@asu.edu (480) 727-5609  Human Subjects
Jordyn Fani, Specialist Jordyn.Fani@asu.edu (480) 727-5602 Human Subjects
Samantha Augustowski saugusto@mainex1.asu.edu (480) 965-4796 Animals, Biological Materials

 

Sidebar: 

Current News

Related Sites